Home > About CEA > Leadership > Governing Board

California Earthquake Authority (CEA) Governing Board

The California Earthquake Authority's (CEA) Governing Board directs the conduct and administration of CEA’s residential property earthquake insurance business in California. It is made up of three elected officials and meets at least four times a year. All meetings are open to the public.

Governing Board Members
​Governor (voting member) ​Gavin Newsom
​State Treasurer (voting member) ​Fiona Ma
​Insurance Commissioner (voting member) Ricardo Lara
Speaker of the Assembly (non-voting member) ​Robert Rivas
​Chair of the Senate Rules Committee (non-voting member) Toni Atkins

Join us for a Governing Board Meeting

Interested in keeping up with the latest developments at the CEA? We invite you to attend any of our public meetings.

Upcoming Governing Board Meetings:

Visit the CAWildfireFund.com site for meetings of the California Catastrophe Response Council. The California Catastrophe Response Council is responsible for governance of the California Wildfire Fund.

IMPORTANT NOTE: This schedule reflects future public meetings that have been proposed and approved by the respective bodies named. Meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change. The final dates, times and locations will be announced on an official Public Notice issued by the CEA, 10 or more days before the meeting date. Public Notices are posted on this website.

View past Governing Board meeting materials

Calculate Your Earthquake Insurance Premium